The Drum

I had some early advice this morning – about beating the drum of things that feel bad. I have been. This kind of concentration can certainly manifest more and more of the same sort of feelings. My vibrations have dropped down lower with each awakening, each morning of screams. I need to step away from all the anger (justified as I think it is) and save my soul and save my liver (in TCM, the liver is the seat of anger, the organ affected by anger…).

So, this morning, I sat on the Earth after I fed the horses. I felt my own pulse, the beat, the rhythm of life. I’m alive. I am strong and I am healthy. I am capable of great love and I am very brave. I will be stronger for all of this. So I am looking for the things that make me smile, gotta compound them… gotta rely upon them now.

Friends are coming to muck. Billy and I will be at Hospice. Michelle and Sage will be winning their division at Horse Trials 😉

I will turn all of the horses out and not worry. I will play my didge. I will eat something. I will rest. And I will vibrate just a bit higher each day until who I am returns.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

